Posted by: John Ferringer | May 24, 2010

Here We Go Again


Well, I’m going to be trying to get back into the habit of blogging again, so I’m just going to get a brief post up saying hello and mentioning a couple of items to keep in mind…

First of all, hello! Thanks for checking out my blog, I hope you find the information I’ll be sharing through it to be useful and helpful. If you’re familiar with my previous blog, “SharePoint For the User”, the content I’ll be posting here may seem a little different. It’s still going to be mostly SharePoint-oriented, but while that blog was geared towards End Users, here I’ll be focusing more on SharePoint from the perspective of an Information Technology (IT) Professional and/or Administrator since that’s what I do on a regular basis.

My goal with blogging is to talk about and record information, tips, lessons learned, and problems as I encounter them throughout my work, both to share them with you and save them for myself in I need them again down the road and have overwritten that sector in my own mental hard drive. I may try to do longer ongoing series, but I think its going to be easier for me to generate content and stick with blogging if I try to keep it simple as best I can. I’ll also be posting information on my speaking schedule and resources from my talks as I give them, so keep an eye out for that as well. (There also may be a BBQ post or two, just as a break to the IT-monotony)

Finally, my volume may be a little slow here at first, because I’ve got another major writing project that is currently taking pretty much all of my attention: the SharePoint 2010 Disaster Recovery Guide,which I am co-authoring with my good friend Sean McDonough. The book is really coming along well, but it’s still very time-consuming and I am making a point to prioritize that above this blog for the time being, so I can hit our deadlines and get a great printed resource on an important SharePoint topic out as soon as possible. I also have a couple of other projects in the works, which I’ll be mentioning here shortly as well.

If you’re looking for resources on the talk I gave this past Saturday, May 21st, at the awesome IndyTechFest event: “SharePoint on Imaginary Hardware”, I’ll be getting those up this afternoon in a separate post. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please fire away, I’d love to hear them.

Thanks!

John

Responses

  1. Good to see you back on the “blogging horse,” Buddy! Keep it comin’ 🙂

    • We’ll see, everything in moderation! (except writing, correct?)


Leave a Reply

Categories

