Posted by: John Ferringer | May 24, 2010

IndyTechFest 2010 Presentation Resources


As I mentioned earlier today, this past weekend I was lucky enough to be asked to speak at a local IT conference here in Indianapolis: IndyTechFest 2010.

My presentation was a new topic for me, which made it exciting but also a little “too” exciting, since you never know if you’ve got something down pat until you do it for real the first time. My talk was titled “SharePoint on Imaginary Hardware”, and focused on the advantages and challenges of implementing SharePoint 2007 and 2010 in virtualized or “cloud” environments, or both. It was a bit tricky for me to write since I wasn’t sure how technical the audience was going to be, but I was pleased with how it turned out.

Anyways, I mentioned on Saturday that I would get a post up today with my slides and resources from the talk, so here we are:

As other resources occur to me, I’ll try to update the post, but here’s the ones I had listed in the slide deck.

John

Responses

  1. Hi John, your link to endusersharepoint.com is broken.

    • Thanks for the heads up! I’ve modified it to point at EUSP’s new home at NothingButSharePoint.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

