Posted by: John Ferringer | July 15, 2011

Office 365: Links Worth a Look


Something that I’ve really been taking a close look at lately (and I’ll be posting a lot more info on that experience in the near future) is Microsoft’s new Office 365 platform. I’ve been working with the BPOS service from Microsoft Online Services since it was in its first Beta release back in November, 2008, and think its definitely going to be something big. Office 365 has been generally available now for a little over two weeks, and there’s really starting to be a lot of great content out there about it.

If you’re interested in learning more about it, here’s some links to some of the best recent content I‘ve seen on the subject. Keep in mind, some of these are links to specific articles, but there’s also some links to sites devoted to Office 365 that provide content in a few different ways that are all worth a look:

That’s it for now, but as I come across new resources, I’ll do my best to get them up here as soon as I can!

John

(P.S. – If you’re subscribing to the feed from my (John Ferringer) old SharePoint blog, For The User, that was hosted at http://www.SharePointBlogs.com and wondering why this post is showing up in your RSS feeds, I’ve pointed the RSS feed from my old blog to this site, which I set up about a year ago. I’ll still be talking about SharePoint here, but prepare yourself for posts on other subjects such as Office 365, as well as a more administration-driven skew on things)

Responses

  1. Love Kipple’s post. Office 365 is, feature- and cost-wise, not too different from GA, so it’s very useful to read about comparisons/reasons for migration.
    Another good 365 resource (sharepoint online-focused) is Matt Hughes: http//engageinsharepoint.co.uk.

  2. Thanks Claire! From checking out Matt’s site, it looks like he’s also closely affliated with SharePoint365 (http://sp365.co.uk/), which hosts the last blog post in my list 🙂

    Definitely nice to see great minds thinking alike 😉 I’ll keep an eye on Matt’s EngageInSharePoint site as well and I’m sure I’ll be referencing more content from him down the road!

    John

  3. John, Thanks for sharing my migration story from Google Apps (GMail) to Office 365.

    If anyone has questions, please feel free to get in touch with me and I’d be happy to help.

  4. Thanks for the linkage John, if you have some articles you want to submit to the site let me know.

    Thanks
    Matt

    • My pleasure Matt, thanks for posting the helpful articles!

      Drop me a DM on Twitter with your contact info so we can discuss the articles 🙂

      John


Leave a Reply

Categories

