Posted by: John Ferringer | August 22, 2011

Presentation: “Establishing Dominance” – Admin SharePoint 2010 Custom Development – SPSColumbus2011


I had a great time this past weekend hanging out at SharePoint Saturday Columbus with several of my friends from around the SharePoint Community, and I even got to present a new session that I’ve been working on: “Establishing Dominance – How to Put Your Developers Right Where You Want Them, and Have Them Love You for It.” It was a lot of fun to present, and please take a look at the whole set of slides (my overarching message is nowhere as adversarial as the title would lead you to believe).

I’ve posted my slide deck online at SlideShare.net if for you to check out: http://www.slideshare.net/ferringer/establishing-dominance-sps-columbus-2011. If you have any questions about it or want more information, please just post a comment on this post and I’ll do my best to respond.

I got a request during the session to provide some additional links and info to build on the concepts I talk about in the presentation, so I’m going to do my best to list as many as I can think of below. This may not be a complete list, but I’ll try to add to it as I come across new info or think of items I’ve missed:

I’d also like to send a big THANK YOU out to the folks who worked so hard to make SPS Columbus happen this past weekend (organizers, speakers, sponsors, attendees, and volunteers!), it was a great time and I really appreciate all of your efforts and the opportunity!

John

Responses

  1. Thank john for posting your slide deck.The session was great. It has helped me a lot in writing the governance plan for one of my clients.

    • You’re very welcome, I’m thrilled to hear that it was helpful 🙂

  2. And, obviously, you will want to test the upgrade process before you actually perform it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

